Lesson Options & Availability


world map

Lesson Options

30 minutes — Once per week

Lessons are typically 30 minutes, once a week. Thirty minutes is an excellent amount of time to both review material and introduce new concepts, and this option is recommended for the majority of students.

30 minutes — Twice per week

For those with a burning desire for rapid progress, two 30-minute lessons per week will greatly accelerate and improve your skills. This is the best option for students who want to advance and reach specific goals quickly.

60 minutes — Once per week

This option is essentially the same as the one above, and provides another scheduling option

60 minutes — Twice per week

This option is the biggest commitment, and is recommended only for highly motivated and disciplined students with strong, powerful goals for their musicianship.

Other lesson options

If you have special scheduling requests, or are wondering about a different lesson arrangement, feel free to let me know. I’ll do my best to accommodate your needs.

Availability

 

Days

Skype lessons are given Monday—Friday.

Times

Since Skype students live all over the world, time zones come into play. I live in the Pacific Time Zone I teach between 1pm and 7pm Pacific Time.

Below are a few local time zone conversions for students not located on the West Coast.

If you’re interested in taking lessons, but can’t make time during these times, feel free to still let me know — I can sometimes fit in students at other times.

East Coast Time Zone hours: 4pm-10pm

Central Time Zone hours: 3pm-9pm

Mountain Time Zone hours: 2pm-8pm

Pacific Time Zone hours: 1pm-7pm

Alaska Time Zone hours: 12pm-6pm

Hawaii Time Zone hours: 11am-5pm

Continue to next page…